Skip to content
● Grav 2.2 is out: 2x faster cold starts and 96% less memory on big sites. Read the announcement →

Backup Settings lost on upgrade

admin

Solved by pamtbaau View solution

Started by Simon 5 years ago · 3 replies · 761 views
5 years ago

In the Admin plugin, there is a backup settings page, these settings are lost when an site upgrade is performed. I thought the first time I could have done something but this time they changed back to defaults without any input from me.

Anyone else have this or is there something wrong with my installations?

5 years ago

Another update today and again all the settings were lost in the backup page.

5 years ago Solution

@SimonJ, This seems to be an error because when saving backup setting via Admin, the file /system/config/backups.yaml is being updated. And this file will be overridden when Grav is updated.

The settings should be saved in /user/config/backups.yaml (See Backup docs)

I've logged an issue at the repo of Admin.

last edited 09/01/21 by pamtbaau
5 years ago

Ah, OK that makes sense, it also gives me a file to backup and restore with the settings in.
Thank you.

Suggested topics

Topic Participants Replies Views Activity
Plugins · by renedebaaij, 3 hours ago
0 8 3 hours ago
Plugins · by complanar, 2 weeks ago
6 377 2 weeks ago
Plugins · by BenLaKnet, 2 weeks ago
1 192 2 weeks ago
Plugins · by complanar, 1 month ago
2 471 4 weeks ago
Plugins · by Vladimir Novak, 2 months ago
3 749 2 months ago