I've been testing the 2.0 migration for my site. After migrating my staging site I decided to revert back to 1.7. I used the zip file that the migration plugin created. All of the directories in the zip file came back with permissions 777, instead of 755. I had made a tar file of the site before starting the migration, so I deleted the restored files and restored from my tar file instead; permissions were correct in the tar file. All is well, the site is restored and working, but I wanted to let you know about the issue.
Support
Log in to reply.
Suggested topics
| Topic | Participants | Replies | Views | Activity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | 160 | 2 days ago | ||
| 4 | 254 | 4 days ago | ||
| 13 | 294 | 1 week ago | ||
| 9 | 356 | 1 week ago | ||
| 4 | 204 | 2 weeks ago |